AsiaTEFL Logo
Indexed in SCOPUS
About AsiaTEFL
2023 Conference
2023 Conference
20-year History of AsiaTEFL Conference
2022 Conference
2021 Conference
2020 Conference
2019 Conference
2018 Conference
2017 Conference
2016 Conference
2015 Conference
2014 Conference
2013 Conference
2012 Conference
2011 Conference
2010 Conference
2009 Conference
2008 Conference
2007 Conference
2006 Conference
2005 Conference
AsiaTEFL Book Series
AsiaTEFL Links
The Journal of Asia TEFL
Contact Us
My Page
2021 Conference
   Call for Presentations        Conference at a glance        How to register

Conference at a glance   

Homepage of 2021 Conference:

About Conference
The AsiaTEFL International Conference is the premier platform for English language teaching practitioners, administrators and researchers in Asia. At the conference, participants from Asia and all over the world convene to engage in dialogue on a wide range of topics on how to advance and impact the field of English teaching and learning. The conference offers opportunities to interact with people from all walks of ELT, learn about current trends and contribute to this unique venue for the Asian ELT community.

The theme of the 19th AsiaTEFL International Conference is “Empowering through the English Language: The Dynamics of Teaching and Learning of English in Asia”. It is held online entirely.
Important dates
Proposal Submission Deadlines
  • Submission of Proposal: 15 May 2021
  • Extended Proposal Submission Date: 15 June 2021
  • Acceptance Notification: 30 June 2021
  • Extended Date of Acceptance Notification: 15 September 2021
Registration Deadlines
  • Early Bird/Presenter Registration: Till 1st November, 2021
  • Regular Registration: From 2nd November to 30th November, 2021
Keynote Speaker:
  1. Prof. Kapil Kapoor, Indian Institute of Advanced Study, Shimla, India. (
Plenary Speakers:
  1. Prof. Bernard Spolsky, Bar-Ilan University, Israel (
  2. Prof. Edgar W. Schneider, University of Regensburg, Germany (
  3. Prof. Rajend Mesthrie, University of Cape Town, South Africa (
  4. Prof. Raymond Hickey, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany (
  5. Prof. Vaishna Narang, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (
  6. Prof. Shahid Abrar-ul-Hassan, Yokville University, Canada (
  7. Prof. Charlotte Nirmalani Gunawardne, University of New Mexico, USA (
1. ETS - 2022 TOEFL® Grants and Awards

The TOEFL Program at ETS is pleased to announce that the call for applications is open for the following 2022 TOEFL® Grants and Awards:
2022 TOEFL® English-language Researcher/Practitioner Grant Program - The purpose of the grant is to enable practitioners to become involved in ETS's efforts to promote English language learning, and to support education and professional development for English-language teachers worldwide through ETS's assessments and services. Learn more and apply here:
2022 Jacqueline Ross TOEFL® Dissertation Award - This award recognizes doctoral dissertation research that makes a significant and original contribution to knowledge about second or foreign-language tests and testing and/or the use and development of such tests and testing. Learn more and apply here:
2022 TOEFL® Essentials™ New Scholar Award - This award recognizes a recent graduate in the field of foreign- or second-language assessment, whose scholarship or other major professional activities have already made an outstanding contribution. Learn more and apply here:
ETS and the TOEFL® Board sponsor several grants and awards each year for work in:
  • Foreign or second language research, teaching or assessment
  • International higher education

단체명: AsiaTEFL (아시아영어교육학회)
고유번호: 605-82-77130
소재지: 광주광역시 광산구 호남대길 59, 1층 4101호
대표자: 박주경